Skip to content

New reduced service on all Reading Buses routes from Mon 30 Mar

Show details

Green Line Christmas times

3 months ago Tue 17th Dec 2019

Christmas is coming! Green Line buses are generally running to a Saturday service for much of the Christmas period, but there are exceptions!

The table below shows you what the buses are doing and on which days. There is an early finish on Christmas Eve and a special timetable on Boxing Day for Green Line 702 (703 is not running on Boxing Day).

To check the times for each day, visit our routes and services page - and don't forget to download the Green Line app to track your bus, buy your tickets and plan your journeys!

day service level
Tues 24 Dec - Christmas Eve

Normal service with an early finish.

Last bus from Legoland (702) 6.20pm
Last bus from London Victoria (702) 8.10pm
Last bus from Bracknell (703) 7.43pm
Last bus from Heathrow Airport 7.55pm

Weds 25 Dec - Christmas Day No buses.
Thurs 26 Dec - Boxing Day Special service on Green Line 702 - click here for the timetable.
No buses for Green line 703
Fri 27 Dec Saturday service
Sat 28 Dec Saturday service
Sun 29 Dec Sunday service
Mon 30 Dec Saturday service
Tues 31 Dec - New Year's Eve Saturday service
Weds 1 Jan - New Year's Day Public Holiday service
Thurs 2 Jan normal service

 

Live Departures
Favourites

Add favourites by selecting the star on a stop's departure board

Routes & times
Favourites

Add favourites by selecting the star on a timetable

Latest News
Our drivers are heroes
6 days ago Fri 27th Mar 2020
but you already knew that judging by the latest results from the Bus Satisfaction Survey!
We are pausing your active mTickets
1 week ago Thu 26th Mar 2020
so you can use them once you are back travelling with us
How can you help us fight the virus?
1 week ago Thu 26th Mar 2020
actions we can all take to fight the spread of Covid-19
paying for your travel - cashless preferred!
1 week ago Wed 25th Mar 2020
pay using bank cards, smartcard or our app to help fight the spread of Covid-19