big text small text
search:
Below is a list of all our 'special offers' that you can buy on bus. These offers are designed to help save you money when travelling.

Cheap group ticket 

£5 for four people - Saturdays, Sundays, Evenings and Public & School Holidays*

  • Four people - any combination of adults and children
  • Travel all day - in the simplyReading area.  Buy your ticket from the driver
  • Saturdays, Sundays, evenings after 5.30pm, Public Holidays and School Holidays
  • just £5 (the normal price of £8.00 will apply on Mondays to Fridays before 5.30pm, except School Holiday* dates listed below and on Public Holidays)
Offer ends 6 January 2015 - subject to change. *£5 price applies every evening after 7pm and all day on weekends and public holidays as well as the following dates designated as School Holidays: Mon 23 Dec 2013 - Fri 3 Jan 2014, Mon 17 - Fri 21 Feb, Mon 7 Apr - Mon 21 Apr, Tues 27 May – Fri 30 May, Tues 22 July – Fri 5 Sept, Fri 24 Oct - Fri 31 Oct, Fri 19 Dec 2014 - Tues 6 Jan 2015 inclusive.
Please note, the £5 offer does not apply during inset days.

cheap single on mint green routes (and 82/82k)

If you travel on mint green 5, 6 and 6a or route 82/82k (within the simplyReading area) there is a special cheap adult single on these buses of just £1.60 - saving you 30p against the standard adult single of £1.90. 

short-hop fares - just £1.20

We have lots of places on our network where if you travel locally, it's just £1.20. Have a look at the table below to find your special short-hop zone!

£1.20 to town - all the journeys below are just £1.20 between the stops shown and Central Reading:

 valid from

 valid to

 buses

 Southcote Road (Beefeater)  Central Reading  
 Morgan Road (Kendrick Road)  Central Reading
 Brunswick Hill (Reading West Station)  Central Reading
 Caversham Library  Central Reading
 Whitley Street  Central Reading

other £1.20 fares
 valid from  valid to  buses
 Central Reading  Royal Berkshire Hospital
 London Road/The Drive  Anywhere in Woodley
 Earley Gate  Anywhere in Wokingham Borough
 Kendrick Student Village  University of Reading campus
 Calcot Sainsbury's  Swanholm Gardens or Greenwood Road
 Turnham's Farm (Bitterne Avenue)  Tilehurst Triangle